The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards consist of 400,000 euros, a diploma and a commemorative artwork in each of their eight categories.

Eligibility Criteria
Candidates may be one or more natural persons of any nationality, without limitation of number, that have made independent or convergent contributions to a given advance, whether due to a formal collaboration (with the nominees belonging to one or more groups) or parallel working.
The awards are also open to scientific or cultural organizations that can be collectively credited with exceptional contributions to scientific knowledge, cultural creation or the fight against climate change.
Awards may not be granted posthumously.

Deadline: 30 June 2019
Nominations are open for 2019 BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards that recognize fundamental contributions in a broad array of areas of scientific knowledge, technology, humanities and artistic creation.

Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
Biology and Biomedicine
Information and Communication Technologies
Ecology and Conservation Biology
Climate Change
Economics, Finance and Management
Humanities and Social Sciences
Music and Opera



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here